Posted by: Matt Y | 10/08/2012

I did it.

Finished the story I was working on, decided to call it Eye for and Eye, which I think is appropriate given the context of the story even if the intent of that saying doesn’t quite fit with the message of the story I told.  For a story so far outside of my comfort bubble, it ended up being the longest, clocking in at nearly 19k words.

When I decided to add extra stories because I felt the first series wasn’t long enough, I was not expecting to double the word count.

Here’s the final rundown for the as yet untitled book:

(Potential title is still Bedtime Stories for the Insomniac.)

The Echo of Man – Deals with a man who is being infused with the nightmares of others and suffers a mental breakdown.

Paper Tigers – What happens when two boys tear pages out of and play with the Necronomicon.

Substitution Therapy – An alcoholic stumbles into the wrong kind of recovery group.

Feeding Time – A broke man figures out how far he will go to keep himself afloat, and finds out when you stare into the abyss, it literally sometimes stares back.

Eye for and Eye – The top prostitute goes to extreme lengths to keep her position when a girl with a missing hand arrives and starts to give clients phantom hand jobs

The Troll – About a boy who discovers that monsters might really be hiding just beneath the surface.

No Strings Attached – A college student decides that a Zombie Pub Crawl is in desperate need of the real thing.

This is my book.  Right now I’m going through the editing process until my eyes bleed.  If you wish to be a test reader, please let me know.

I’m excited.

Leave a Reply

Categories

